Feria Play

FeriaPlay (Although I think it’s Feria PlayTech or something haha…) is a technology and comics convention. I dropped today to check it out and it was pretty decent. I mostly went there to see if I could get a picture taken with a Boba Fett cosplayer but I didn’t make it. 😦 I did, however, get my picture taken with a guy dressed as Rorschach from The Watchmen.

The convention itself was divided in two parts, technology and comics and other geeky stuff. Honestly, I thought they’d be all mixed together but ah well. It was pretty cool. I mostly hung out around the comics section with my friends.

I took pictures of the stuff on display– mostly comics and stuff. There was also a haunted house in the back so that was pretty amusing too.

They also showed the work of local illustrators, which was pretty cool.

I think I spent most of my time at the kiddie table doodling on the back of coloring sheets though haha… that was fun.

I’ve got the best pick-up lines ever too haha… (I actually need to work on these so I can doodle randomly at places and leave the pick-up lines around my sketches.)

Yes, I’m THAT shameless haha!

Anyway, I got up from the kiddie table to look for a friend and when I looked back at the table and someone had taken my sketches! I wasn’t going to keep the page, but it was surprising to see how quickly someone came and swiped it hahaha~! xD

Leave a Reply

